ATL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
March 12th 2015
Published: March 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Things have gone well so far, now that I'm officially on this trip. I'm currently sitting at my gate at the ATL airport, with an hour and half until my flight leaves. They have free wifi here, so I thought I would take advantage of that.

My 3 days in Tifton were uneventful. I got a couple of school assignments taken care of, so that's less I'll need to do abroad. I managed to check out a couple of new places to visit while in England, so that excites me. And I found a better deal on hotels in Ireland, so I jumped on that, too.

On the family side, I got to chill a good bit. Ran errands with dad around town on Tuesday and then trivia with the bro and friends that night. Went with the fam to my favorite Mexican place on Wednesday for lunch. Took my mom and the puppies on a ride that afternoon, then helped dad prune the grapevine. This morning we left the house before 8 to get me to the airport before noon. We did lunch at Steak n Shake in Morrow, so that was fitting. Then I drove the 15 minutes to the airport, where we said our good-byes and they drove away.

Rain was in the forecast for today all over GA, but that disappeared, for which I am grateful. I hope it makes for a smooth trip all around. This was the fastest I've ever made it through check-in and security (even with the online check-in, which I did this time, too). I'm flying Delta to LaGuardia, from where I'll take a bus to JFK before heading across the pond at 10:30 tonight. I don't know what the time/wifi situation will be up there, but in case I don't get to post again before I reach London, the adventure has begun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0922s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb