One Week Until I Leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
May 8th 2009
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Untitled

Flying OverFlying OverFlying Over

Moms rendition of my Aer Lingus flight to Ireland.
This will be my travel blog for my trip to Europe this Summer.

Currently the plan stands as:

May 15-May 30 Dingle, Ireland Study Abroad

May 31 - Venice, Italy Vogalonga Kayak Race

June 01-July 31 Brussels, Belgium for work at VKI

Aug. 1-5(or so) Denver, CO for Conference

And finally home to good ole Smith Mountain Lake afterward.

I invite each of you to please read, comment, and enjoy the pictures. I want to share this trip with each of you.

My theme for this trip:

“You cannot help but learn more as you take the world into your hands. Take it up reverently, for it is an old piece of clay, with millions of thumbprints on it.” -John Updike



Thank you all for your support and encouragement. It means the world to me.


Advertisement



14th May 2009

Jealousy!!
Sarah, I am so incredibly jealous! I wish I could travel with you! You'll have an awesome time, I just know it! Soak it all up!
16th May 2009

:)
Ms.Vaden, I hope you are having a blast as I am typing this. PS-Best of luck on the 30k

Tot: 0.32s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb