back in the US


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
December 19th 2007
Published: December 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm officially back in the States. Actually, it was a pretty quick transition back to work.I'm sitting in the NICU on call as I type. The babies are chilling. While I am glad to be home, I most definitely could use a bit more vacation. The trip went by so quickly. I had such good intentions to chronicle all the details, but as you all experienced that didn't work out. My internet access was pretty limited once things got going for me in Malawi. Then we were constantly on the move in Kenya, so blogging was out of the question. Despite falling off the blog wagon, I still have a lot to share. Thankfully, I'll have some down time coming up over the holidays. I'll be heading home to Cali to hang with the fam, and the current plan will be to post some entries and a TON of pics. Keep on the look out.

Advertisement



19th December 2007

welcome back, delene!
bem vindo! good to have you back, although i'm sure you miss being away. i wanna be away too. can't wait to see the pics!

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb