The birth place of Coca Cola


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
May 26th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Atlanta

The home of the Braves, Martin Luther King, CNN, the 1996 olympics and most important the world of Coca Cola.

So my last few days have not really been that interesting I had a journey from Richmond to hear which took 19 hours in total but with a 5 hour wait in Greensboro North Carolina which is a weird place. I walked around got some food and got propositioned. Now dont get excited it was a proposition for the lord to save me. I declined. On the train to atlanta i sat next to a woman who was fast asleep but kept wanting to try to sit on me as well. My tattoo was sore and starting to itch. The guy behind me was either talking really loud, or breathing funny like his mouth was full of water weird. I didn't sleep that well the woman next to me got off at about 4.30am so i could then plug in my laptop and watch some Shield. Got to Atlanta for 8 am.

Thought Id start walking but then realized it was too far and got a taxi. Managed to check into the hotel early so i had a sleep. Eventually got up at 2 pm and went to find some food and explore. Soon found out that alot of places were closed either because it was a sunday or because it is Memorial weekend. Its basically a Bank Holiday. So most people have had a 3 day weekend here too.

I came back to the hotel tried to do some Laundry but they were being used so i went to my room and watched game 3 of the NBA western conference finals. Woke up at 8 am today watched the UFC (i downloaded it last night) BJ penn was awesome. Then i went down for breakfast had some grits which is possibly THE worst food like substance i have EVER had. After breakfast i did my laundry felt ill after my breakfast and went to lie down to feel better. This afternoon i went to the World of Coca Cola did the tour tasted about 30 different drinks some nice stuff like mango Fanta and ginger ale but some nasty stuff as well. Bought a coke t shirt looked around all good. Walked through the packed out olympic park its sunny and 29C there were families everywhere. I wandered around a bit more then went for some Steak for my Dinner hand a 8oz ribeye and a jacket potato with some Key lime pie for dessert. Gaucho grill it is not but still pretty good.
I have to be up at 6.30 am tomorrow i get the train at 8.30 am to New Orleans its a 11 hours journey. Bring on the Voodoo!

Till next time kids





Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb