On the road again....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Alpharetta
April 22nd 2008
Published: April 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi there Yall.......some southern slang.......Ive been hanging out here at Carolyns in the deap south for the last 3 months or so, visiting Mexico and Central America for a brief trip, going on a 5 day cruise to Bahamas, getting lots of sun, working out and chasing 2 tots around the house, so Im very fit, brown and ready to hit the road in Europe again.....Im flying to London tonight to catch up with several friends, attending Jess and Bills wedding in May then picking up my bike from Manfreds in Austria in June and heading down to Malta and cycling up thru the Italian and French Islands and the Frech mainland back to Austria in Sept.....My son Steve and wife are relocating back to Europe this year so its looks like more trips to the UK are in the future including a white xmas one year.....Im planning on relocating back into my house in NZ at xmas this year, redecorating and setting up a small travel business excorting ladies to Asia and beyond during the NZ winters.....So anyone out there planning on a trip to NZ in the near future I will be in residience over the summer months so u are more than welcome to visit....Also Id love to catch up with any of u in Europe this summer , so please email me and maybe I can change directions on the bike and make a visit on my way back to Austria in Autumn....WEll must fly, hope to hear back from u soon, take care, love from Kiwi Kay xxxxxx

Advertisement



22nd April 2008

Good to hear from you
Great to get your latest blog. I was wondering where you were, hadn't heard from you for some time. I will catch up with you over Christmas when you get back home. Look forward to seeing you then. Toni.
23rd April 2008

The forgotten Austrian :-))
Hi Kay, I am back in SA aswell, and received your mail just in Chile, LaSerena! I will not be in Austria in June, when you first come back to my country, but if you still want to visit me, it would be a real pleasure for me if you come to my house in August/September, at the end of your cycling trip. Looking forward to hear from you, Bjoern (the crazy Austrian from the Amazon-Hell-Boot :-))

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb