Triscadectawhattheheckeveritis?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Delaware
May 13th 2016
Published: May 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today is Friday the 13th. I never saw the movies -- grateful. There's no need for mind bleach. The fear of this day/number match comes, if we're to believe Dan Brown's version in The Da Vinci Code,from when the Knights Templar were slaughtered by the Catholic Church for

1. being too big for their britches and

2. not telling them where the best toys were kept (namely, the Holy Grail).

In an effort to thumb my nose at all things based in F.E.A.R., I am starting my new journey of a thousand miles today. My friend Nicole (Wild Dream Walks ) has agreed to text me daily and asked, "Did you go out today?" I will write back and say yes or no in the form of a haiku. I began this practice a couple of years ago with my friend Jessica. I called the series spanning about a year: Steel Bars Made of Smoke.

I'd like to add an image here but haven't figured out how to do it. Seems I've forgotten from only a month again when I successfully manged to publish my first blog with an image.

I have the code, and it's a photo I uploaded here, but it's not working. Here's the link at least:

https://www.travelblog.org/Photos/8847690



Instead, of F.E.A.R. (Forget everything and run) I've created an anagram for F.A.I.T.H.

Face

All

Including

This &

Heal

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb