Duck House!


Advertisement
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I cannot express how much I have missed the beach. I also, cannot express how much I miss the complete lack of traffic in Columbia, MO. Traffic sucks. But the beach makes it all worthwile.

We drove to the "Duck House," my parents beach house this weekend and had so much fun. Friday we had crab cakes and beers and wine and stayed up late talking and playing cards and listening to the sound of the water. I wish I could live on the porch listening to the sounds of the water lapping up on the shore.

Saturday was a perfect beach day and alas, it was not crowded!!! YAY!!!!! We spent almost 7 hours sitting on the beach. We people watched, went for long walks and swam in the Atlantic. I LOVE the beach.

Saturday night was met with more gastronomic delights and good times on the porch. What I am really craving is peanut butter pie from Warrens Restaurant. That will have to wait until our next visit.

It was fun being able to spend time with my parents without the looming stress of wedding planning or flights back to the Midwest or grad school papers. Just relaxing. Life is good.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb