Headin' to NYC...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Stamford
June 30th 2007
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Morning all!

Great morning so far in good 'ole Stamford, CT! It's MUCH less humid than it was my first couple days here, and I'm loving it! More like CA weather! 😊

I've been walking/working out a lot since bein' here. Since UT has always been my work out guru, it's easy to do. I walked 4 1/2 miles one day, and almost 5 1/2 the next. This morning was a quick 2-3 miles. Yesterday early evening we cycled, which for me was the first time riding on the open road in 20-25 years! Way back when (in H.S./college), I would cycle with UT, I believe a couple times a week. We'd cruise for 13-15 miles...and it was great. Yesterday was a "warm up," a bit of a flash back for me of those days! It was a blast...and cycling with UT? He keeps ya movin'...as we say, "I was humpin' it" to keep up! And this morning? As anyone who cycles knows...? Ooooh, there's some pain involved...let's just say "due to the seat...!" I really want to get a bike when I get back, and already left a note to my landlord when I left re: storing it, if it'd be ok...so we'll see.

I briefly mentioned the Breast Cancer 3-day I'm training for, which is why I'm walking/cross training as much as I am. It feels really great to be getting in better shape. Knowing that ultimately it's for a great cause, with mom in the back of mind, doesn't hurt either! I'll be doing the walk with my great friend, Donna ("You're killin' me Rullo...") in San Diego. A few of her family members will be joining us as well - and hey - FYI? If anyone is interested in joining us, let me know...I'll get you some more info. Finally, I do have to raise some money, so y'all will hear more about this in the weeks & months to come. I'm working on a webpage that I'll post the link to once it's finished (which I hope will be before leaving for Europe).

Ok, I'm cracking up! I didn't realize it, but UT's cat, Tigger, was in here with me, sitting right underneath where I am on the computer...and all of a sudden, I hear this loud "MEEOOOWWW!" Scared the crap outta me 'cuz I didn't know he was there...! 😊

Okie dokie, off to NYC. I hope to start taking some pictures...so later in the weekend, I'm sure to have a few posted...! TILL SOON, ALL!




Advertisement



2nd July 2007

You're Killing Me, Kane!
Love to you and to UT..........I want a bike, too........DR

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb