New England


Advertisement
Published: July 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well my trip to Boston started with a twist. American Airlines cancelled my flight to Boston from Houston (IAH) via Dallas/Fort Worth (DFW). As always, they rebooked me quickly and I will able to fly out today, however I will arrive 3 hours later. This is just part of traveling.

My flights to Boston we good. The flight from IAH to DFW was very warm. Just before landing the plane finally cooled to a comfortable level. The trip from DFW to Boston (BOS) was great. The service was fantastic and the flight crew was very professional. What about that cranberry oatmeal cookie? Man was that good, no seconds allowed. Darn.

Once arriving in Boston I rented my National rental car. As always, the service was great. I was able to rental a Ford Escape, only had 9 miles on the car.

I drove to my sisters and brother-in-law's home in Ellington, CT. During my journey to their home, along the way I observed some of the tornado damage on I-84 close to Sturbridge, MA.

New England looks much different in the summer than the winter. A few of the small towns I drove through. Things are so green and colorful. I have vivid memories of the quaint town of Rockville, CT. The downtown area is beautifully maintained and their buildings cherish the old New England look.

The weather was slightly cooler than Houston, however it still was 92 degrees according to the car thermometer.

More to come on Tuesday, July 12, 2011.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb