Lazy day in Pueblo


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Pueblo
July 4th 2018
Published: July 5th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Today was a much needed rest day.

I needed this day to evaluate the fires to the north and how they would affect my ride.

Nothing is for sure, but after careful evaluation of many resources, I believe the odds are really in my favor for continuing the ride as planned.

I feel well rested and am eager to begin climbing after weeks of flat and winds.

Off I go to Florence/ Canon City tomorrow and really begin the climbing on Friday.

I expect the next several days to be some of the best of my journey.

Until tomorrow.......



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



5th July 2018

Exciting
You Go Bob. Hills are our friends. They make us stronger... Ho get em...
5th July 2018

The BEST is truly on it's way (Interpret: BIG WONDERFUL WYOMING)
Hey Cuz, Love following your cycling adventures! It's inspiring, albeit a teeny bit crazy (the good kind of crazy). Looking forward to seeing you next week. Will connect for dinner or something when you're in Lander/Riverton. Curious as to which highway you're taking. Call me soon and we'll let's discuss. XOX!!!
5th July 2018

Thanks Cuz
See you soon

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0895s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb