Goodbye Colorado and Some Favourite Photos, Until Next Time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » New Raymer
September 26th 2014
Published: October 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So the week came to a close. Here I have added some favorite photos. The week was absolutely incredible. Going to a ranch has actually been a dream of mine for well over 20 years, just having that constant yearning to do it. When I first went to the States in 2004, I applied to work on a ranch but they only had show jumping yards available so that's why I ended up doing that... I do know that in the course of life everything happens perfectly and it happens at the right time.

My mum found this challenge and so I want to say thank you to her for researching it and finding it, you are a star. I was at that time in a bit of a hole as it were, and not my usual upbeat and happy self, due to certain things happening. I was then caught with the challenge of 'shall I do it? shall I not?', 'What about my work commitments?', 'Will I be letting those people down?' and all the usual rubbish that goes through most of our heads....

At the end of the day, we are on this planet for a very short amount of time and yet we seem to forget that and say 'One day i'll do that'. Well I will tell you something, 'Someday' does not exist. What is that yearning that you have? That longing that never leaves you and keeps badgering you? Or perhaps you've pushed it down so far that you can't even remember what you were once passionate about...? Well the time is now, we do not have yesterday, or even tomorrow. Find that courage within you and live your life, do what you want, do what is within your heart, it is all possible, I promise you that.

Thank you Colorado Team, you were great and I loved meeting you and the trials, tribulations and laughter that we had. Norma, Di, Julia, Lisa, Marygold, Gill, Jen and Gill and thank you Claire for being team leader and to Fran for organising everything!

Kate.

x


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Sunrise Sunrise
Sunrise

Every morning, being still
IsaacIsaac
Isaac

Driving the haflingers with the wagon on the back
KateKate
Kate

Me on a Harley, epic!!!!!
Kate, Duane and IsaacKate, Duane and Isaac
Kate, Duane and Isaac

Duane is Isaac's father


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb