Dinner at Ours!


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On 8th July, we invited Linda, Aaron, Erin and Adam to dinner. This was an experiment as dinner parties freak Jon out.

We decided to make burgers, chicken and a vegetarian option of stuffed peppers with Quorn for Linda, who had recently watched a documentary about meat which had put her off.

It was a lovely evening, although people didnt eat enough and we still have leftovers over a week on!

13th July

Today was my last day at work. I worked out that during my 3 months, I have written 28 grant applications worth $70,000 and helped us secure funding for 5 years with 350 schools across Colorado through the Kids For Wish Kids programme with my Prezi.

Everyone was so sweet to me and Jake even bought me a mint choc chip ice cream cake and bunch of white roses which we all had towards the end of the day.

Jon came in to meet people at 3.45pm, I wrote on the wall of wishes and hugged everyone and feel a bit sad but like I have helped accomplish something with my time there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb