Leaving Denver - Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
September 6th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mi familiaMi familiaMi familia

My mom and sister right before leaving for the airport.
After a few hectic days of last minute shopping and packing my departure date finally arrived. My mom and sister took me to the airport and refused to let me leave without taking tons of pictures. I finally convinced them that we didn't need to get yet another angle, and I was officially on my way.

The start of the trip was somewhat jittery as our flight from Denver had mechanical problems. "Nothing to worry about" said the pilot, "we just have a fault light on in the cockpit." Yeah right, nothing to worry about. After an hour or so of having the A/C turn on and off repeatedly, we finally backed away from the gate and started taxiing. We made it almost all the way to the runway when the pilot comes on again and says that we're turning around because there is a medical emergency on the plane. So we went back to the gate and they brought the paramedics on and took someone off -- probably due to the heat when the A/C was off. Anyway, we finally got going and the flights from Denver to Chicago and then on to London were uneventful. I didn't get any sleep on the London flight though.

Continue on to the next journal to read about London.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb