The beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
April 22nd 2011
Published: April 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well...after a surprisingly sober and turbulent free flight, Anders, Elsa and I touched down in Denver, where an extremely hairy faced Jon met us.

We arrived at 6.45pm which is 1.45am UK time and as I had taken a mixture of sleeping tablets and Diazepam to get me on the plane, I was pretty tired when we arrived at Jon's apartment.

His place is gorgeous. I will add pics later but when you see it, you will all want to move as he pays £900 a month for it and it comes with swimming pool, basketball court, private cinema, BBQ area and gym...it brings home the phrase, 'rip off Britain'!

We went to Hapa Sushi for dinner once we dumped ours stuff and had the most amazing meal and tried eel for the first time, which was well, eely.

We headed back to Jon's after dinner and passed out...with the help of a sleeping tablet, I managed 8 hours sleep and woke feeling good today...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.4kb