Denver, Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

About a year ago, my family and I moved to Colorado from Centerville, Ohio. It was an 18 hour drive here, but we had to stop a lot because my grandma was with us. The first night we stayed in a hotel called Comfort Inn. The service was great, but we had to eat at a local restaurant that was absolutely horrible. The food was either cold or burnt to a crisp. The next night we stayed another hotel called Holiday Inn. We ate (again) at a little restaurant they had downstairs. The food was to die for! I don’t think I’ve ever tasted more scrumptious spaghetti! They also had a pool but when my brother and I went to get it we almost turned to ice it was so cold!
All through Nebraska we were swerving on the road. No my mom wasn’t drunk, it was actually the wind. Even when we were stopped I could hear the wind whine and roar. When I got out of the car I almost fell over and my hair went everywhere! When we hit Denver, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing! Right in front of me were these huge mountains. I had never seen anything like it before. It took my breath away, it still does. We now live in an apartment right in front of the mountains. When you walk outside there they are. And I don’t think there’s such a thing as a more colorful and beautiful sunset then what you will see in Colorado.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb