City Scapes - Denver Rules!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
May 30th 2007
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Howdy!

I took a few days off following the Memorial Day weekend to get my chill on - ahhh! I had great ambitions about getting some writing and French lessons in, but...

All's not lost though as I've done a good bit of reading; Candide, The Beauties and the Furies, and some short stories by Jean Rhys (whom I'm enjoying quite a bit).

Gary and I spent a couple of hours toodling around downtown. I pretended I was a tourist and took lots of pictures (this is a travel blog - right?).

If you want to see all the pix we took today in the city, click on the GALLERY icon on my homepage (the page with the countdown timer on it). Double click on the image under DENVER to open up the album (there are 20 or so pix in there). You can look at them all at once or as a slideshow.

***UPDATE*** I went ahead and re-added the pix to this blog so you don't have to mess around with trying to find them in the gallery. If you're feeling adventurous, you can always go to the gallery; your reward will be the information about each of the pix as well as any witticisms I may have included...like Easter eggs on DVDs. Huh?!?! 😊

Hope you enjoy our little tour of Denver and that you're having a lovely spring day wherever you are!

S



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Denver Center Theatre AcademyDenver Center Theatre Academy
Denver Center Theatre Academy

Where I take acting classes
XX
X

Gary & Ivy Gary & Ivy
Gary & Ivy

This morning...


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb