The End My Friend


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Colorado Springs
February 28th 2009
Published: February 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: arch 32 secs
Its official the great Swedish flu pandemic of 2009 started with Tom. If you could be in the Center for Disease Control command center right now I’m sure there is an analyst tracking the course of the great pandemic and its overlays perfectly with our route of travel. I now am the third known confirmed victim of the Swedish flu, I hope I survive, I think Tom carries the anti-bodies hope I don’t have to kill him to make the vaccine. Well we left our hotel and ventured down the river road to grab some pics of the petroglyphs, one of my favorite things about Moab. Although we had eaten breakfast it appears the Swedes appetite has rubbed off on me and after only 2 hours I suggested getting sandwiches. So we ventured into town and ordered sandwiches at a little shop along the strip, it was funny the two girls working looked all of 16 and one was pregnant and the other was telling a customer that she just got engaged. This shouldn’t surprise me in this lovely secluded Mormon town deep in the desert far away from everyone else; I think you get my point. So we venture into Arches and of course the park is awesome and the Swedes I think were awestruck. There is one funny note that makes me laugh, we were at delicate Arch and of course you’re supposed to stick to the trails for the most part and T-Bone wants to get some pic at a different angle so he strays a little, the funny part is everyone started following him up this hill like Lemmings, like a Swedish pied piper. So it ends here I dropped the evil Swedes off at their house like a drive by shooting just long enough to get there stuff and me to motor home and start the healing process. We have decided I need to plan a trip to Sweden this Fall and I think I will do that, so until then……………………………………………..


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb