In Colorado Springs


Advertisement
Published: October 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello, Everyone --

I am safe and sound in Colorado Springs. As happened the last time I blogged (you'll remember if you were reading it two years ago), my host is not home. I drove MILES to find a Starbucks, and am contentedly using the WiFi until my phone rings and I hear she's home. I have found her home, but can't wait to see the inside!

The drive today was gorgeous. Flat in Texas, a little hilly with desert (brown landscape with green blobs) and beautiful bright yellow trees lined up like soldiers every few miles. In Colorado we added steep mountains, curvy roads, and an occasional scarlet red tree.

Man! All of it uphill too. I was glad I wasn't running any part of it!

The town is a little on the dreary side -- what little of it I have seen. I am anxious to get started tomorrow to see what my assignment is. I'd be lying if I said I weren't a little afraid. This is really going to be an adventure.

Best,
Wendy

Advertisement



20th October 2008

Have Fun!
So glad you made it there safely. Can't wait to hear all about your "task" and what you'll be learning. I hope you have lots of fun and make some new friends.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb