Where did we leave off?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Boulder
November 4th 2011
Published: November 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok South America. I'm coming back. As I recall, when we last parted I was getting comfortable with Spanish and feeling pretty good traveling on my own, but also a little road weary. Listen, it wasn't you, it was me. I had to leave you for a more familiar embrace for a while. Yes the United States was great, but she's a different entity compared to you. While it has been comforting to be in the land of great friends, familiar land, and a language i can understand 99 percent of the time, I've been missing you so much, that I'm coming back.

But here's the catch. This time, it's to your sister to the North: Ecuador. Sorry, but I won't cry for you Argentina. Budgetary needs and geographical A.D.D. have forced me to warmer and cheaper climates where they speak an easier dialect of Spanish.

Maybe I'll call. Or write. Or not.

Love,
Matt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb