Goodbye World!


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's finally here!!!!!
Today is th day I leave for Thailand. It's hard to believe that something I have been dreaming about for the past 3 years has arrived. I barely slept last night as my mind was clouded with thoughts of pristine beaches, possible abduction scenarios, and various checks I need to make on my to-do list before my departure. Being true to my form, I have yet to pack because the thought of putting my life into a $300 65L North Face backpack gives me anxiety. Enough about that though, this time tomorrow I will be in THAILAAAAAAND! To my friends and family, I hope this blog can provide you with the pictures, stories and updates you asked for. I will miss you all dearly, I promise to be safe, I won't drink the water and I will listen to my "inner voice" (mom). I will see you in a month!

Love,
Elyse

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb