Preparing To Go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Ventura
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am new to blogging, but here goes! This Travel Blog site makes it pretty easy, even for me. Bravo.
We are packing up and going over the maps and information about Amsterdam and the Rhine River! This is going to be fun. Butto and Honey fly from San Francisco at the same time as we fly from Los Angeles, and we all meet up in Amsterdam at the same time the morning after we get on our respective flights. It will be a long flight (in steerage at that) but I am hoping it will be like childbirth. That is to say - the pain will be forgotten because the new wonders crowd it out!
My dogs are giving me baleful looks. The open suitcases are sending a message. Uncle Brad will be staying at our house and taking care of the canine pack, so everyone will be fine. Still, the doggies are wanting to be like Flat Stanley - folded into the suitcases. In lieu of folding dogs, I believe I will discover many Labrador hairs among my carefully folded clothes!
Teri, the wizard of Golden Odyssey, coordinated everything beautifully! Next stop - Amsterdam!


Advertisement



8th October 2011

Virginia's adventures
So glad you're taking such a wonderful adventure and being good to yourself. Love the blog! Keep it up! It can be like journaling.
10th October 2011

Thank you!
I have some issues with publishing entries, and I cannot get any photos to upload at all. Otherwise the blogging is fun! Thanks for your kind encouragement, Lisa!

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb