Back Road Fever - Sierra Nevada


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Saved: August 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My funk-du-jour is stuck between backpacking, off road trekking, and the comfort of my beloved Burro. But for this trip I've left the Burro behind & am deciding to just see where the wind blows in the back roads of my back yard - actually, SEQUOIA National Forest (NOT park) & Golden Trout Wilderness Area.

After three encounters with rattlesnakes so far this season (BOTH dogs suffered bites - I don't wanna be next!) I'm going prepared - a GARDEN HOE (the longest one I could find!) as a staff & wearing Tuff Shins. I'm even packing a ResQLink Personal Locator Beacon.

(Trip in progress)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

My digs My digs
My digs

My own concoction of a roof top tent - who knows where I'll be - I'd rather not bed down with the vinegarones :)


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.362s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb