Labour Day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sierra Madre
September 3rd 2012
Published: September 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was Labour Day, another American holiday, so Jan and Steve were off work. Steve made a big fried breakfast and then we went to the local pub for a couple of ales and to watch the sport on TV. The pub was very cool with lots of beer memorabillia all over the walls. We then went to Vromans book store and had a look around. I bought a book which had the best exam answers that made the student fail the exam, some are very very funny!

I had another chill out day away from the heat of the day and spent the time to book my hotel in SF. Jan suggested that I stay at Apple Farm in S.L.O. which had a very reasonable room available so i snapped it up! We then went out to a really nice pizza place for dinner. There was a baseball match on so Jan and Steve explained the rules for me.

I packed up my stuff so I would be ready to head off in the morning and then got an early night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb