Well, now we [i]have[/i] to go


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We're just winding down now from our 'so we're off, then' party. There's still a month to go before we board any planes, but the many well-wishers who showed up at our door today have enforced our decision. I dare not imagine the consequences if we changed our mind now; mocking would surely ensue, and I hate to think what else. It could get ugly.

So I guess that's that, then.

But I'm not too worried. Sheila stopped work a couple of weeks ago and has started packing up. Residence visas are now in-hand. Things are progressing.

To those that expressed interest in vicariously following our travels, I'm glad you've found the page. There's little hope that I'll be able to capture the essence of a place like Matt (or dance nearly as well), but not all of us can be so clever. I am who I am. Just back off, OK? Sheesh.

That's it for now. Check this space again in July and maybe there will be something more exotic. Until then, we're packing up...anybody want a bunch of junk?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.097s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb