Anticipating...


Advertisement
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well,
With about a week and a half to go I'm certainly getting anxious! I have no idea what to expect but look foward to the adventure. I'm just pretty much testing this out and whatnot. Let me know if anybody had any sort of international travel advice. 😊
XOXO
J

Advertisement



18th July 2008

Tell people you're Canadian
18th July 2008

What an adventure!
Jenisa: You will remember this trip for the rest of your life, now you will understand why I love Romania with a haunting passion and return there again and again...plus, for the kids you will help with your workshops, this will be a significant positive impact on their young lives.
28th July 2008

Safe Traveling (Trains/Buses)
So I'm sure you may have heard this but make a copy of your passport in either color or black and white just to have some paper copies (2 or 3) lying around. This keeps you from having to carry your real one around all the time, its heavier and annoying plus reduces the chances of it getting lost or stolen. A copy with you at all times is sufficient. Also, when I traveled abroad, I kept a copy along with money in my shoe whenever I could just to be prepared and have a backup plan. You can say I was paranoid or whatever but it was always good just in case the absolute worst case scenario were to happen. One more thing, when traveling with a backpack on a train or bus, wear it on your front. Limits pickpocketing. If you are in a group, gather around in a circle facing each other and keep your packs on your fronts. **Just some friendly travel advice. Be safe and have a blast**
30th July 2008

Tell people you're Canadian?
This is a good idea outside of Romania, but having traveled many times inside Romania, I"ve found that the vast majority of people really like Americans and are keen to talk, ask questions and get to know you better.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb