Saying goodbye (pt 1)


Advertisement
Published: August 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Although this blog is for my time in Milan, the trip really began for me when I had to say goodbye to friends and family in the states. After my last day of work, August 8th, I flew to San Francisco to reunite with my best buds from high school, Ian and Jim (first picture). We always have a crazy time together, and this was no exception. Right at the end of the trip, as Jim was driving me to the airport and Ian began his drive back to Davis, we realized we were right behind Ian. At a red light Ian jumped out of his truck and threw a soccer ball into the car and said "You're taking this to Italy," (second picture) I decided to name the ball Prosper (for those who don't know, this is Ian's middle name). This will be relevant later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



17th September 2014

I like it!
Tell us more!!!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb