Panda's Adventures in San Francisco & Napa


Advertisement
Published: June 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

We woke the next day again to an overcast sky. Ads instructs us to dress for warm weather and prepare for the cold - apparently it is always cold in the city. We hopped the BART to Mission again - this time our 'mission' in Mission was to track down the so called 'world's best breakfast burrito'. We found it. It was good. I can't say it was the best in the world because I have only had one other on the island of Korcula in Croatia and I don't think that gives me the burrito experience I need to make a judgement. It was pretty damn good. And pretty damn big. I only ate half.

Lots of cool cafes, crazy bright murals with sad scenes of oppression in central and south america where many of the locals are from. And an abundance of references to Freida (Sp?) - I need to look up more about her.

After a day of the normal sightseeing opportunities San Fran has to offer including the colourful Haight Street (where I could very much see myself living) cable cars and Chinatown - we ended the night with an interesting diner experience. I love an American Diner. This one however, was owned by one of the members of Green Day and served...Guinness Thick Shakes! Now I'm not the biggest fan of Guinness or the thick shake - but this was amazing. A meal in a glass. We sat with rows of barbies hanging above our heads amongst the other random decor and a heavily peirced waitress hovered over us and I was very content.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb