We leave tomorrow!!


Advertisement
Published: January 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We're so excited...we leave tomorrow! I'm not exactly thrilled to be driving up to LA in this awful weather, but you gotta do what you gotta do, eh? Hopefully all goes well.

I might be coming down with a cold...yuck! I hope this sore throat goes away. 14 hour flights+colds do NOT mix. At least we checked out the on-board entertainment that will be playing on our plane already (it lists the movies online!) and it seems to be great! Ian has already picked the 3 or 4 movies he wants to watch en route. I plan on attempting to sleep & get through Eclipse. I'm excited to see what Virgin Atlantic is like...I hear it's one of the best airlines to fly with! I just hope they have free wine like Air New Zealand did last time. I'm always nervous about flying (actually, I hate it), and for some reason a glass of wine seems to make it much better! 😉

Forecast for London on Wednesday is rain. Bummer! At least we shouldn't have any rain in Barcelona. Hopefully our ports all stay dry as well! I can deal with cold weather but rain is no bueno when traveling!

I suppose I should start to pack. I always put it off till last minute because otherwise I end up taking half of the stuff out because I realize I need it that night or whatever. Once laundry is done, I'll begin packing. I hope I don't forget anything!! Love you all & look forward to our next post....from overseas!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb