Today is the day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Riverside
March 9th 2015
Published: March 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well things aren't off to a great start! I bought a backpack with wheels that has lots of compartments and after packing it decided it isn't as good as the little flight attendant suitcase I always use. It is too big I think to get on some of those planes as carry on. (in the picture the suitcase is full and the backpack is empty. When the backpack is full it really accordions out!) I repacked thinking that I probably can't get a refund for the backpack since I don't have time to take it back and it will be 3 weeks before I can return it. I woke up with a soar throat and feel really weak. Then, I was going by my alarm clock, which I forgot to set ahead, and arrived at the metro link 15 minutes late thinking I was 45 minutes early! Now my roommate is taking off work to take me to LAX. And to top it off leaving the metro station I tripped and fell over a parking curb. The internet source I have is a small notebook which is going to be hard to type on in a timely manner and I am not sure how much I will have internet access the first 12 days anyway. I will probably fill the blog in with everything when I get back. I did buy a journal to write in (which I always do) so I won't forget the details! Today is the first time I could not get my camera to turn on...looks like pictures will be taken with my phone. Time to change things around! I really just want to go back to bed ...I feel terrible!

Advertisement



9th March 2015

So sorry!
Starting off so rough means you are now through all the crap and going to have a GREAT trip!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb