In the Moment


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Redding
September 6th 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

September 3, 2009
All my life I’ve been a chronicler. Perpetually feeling the need or desire for reecording my wonderings, my feelings, thoughts, reflections both internal and external in words and images. Gotta keep a record, lest I forget. Gotta reflect, be deep, poignant, poetic, clever, relevant. You know the drill. For the past weeks I’ve released myself of any such discipline, having let go of my journal, hardly emailed anyone, and not entered my musings onto our blog. Instead I’ve enjoyed just being in the moment, present in place, and quite on the go I might add. Here are some pics of our backpack trip with beloved friends from the Bay Area. I brought a camera but nothing the read or write. It’s been most enjoyable but perhaps I’ll re-explore the joy of using the expressive word. I thought I’d share my thoughts with you on coming blog entries. I’ll go retro in time before catching up on the present.
Melisse



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



6th September 2009

I love those goats! Hard working and steady, skeptical and curious...I wonder if I could trade in my Toyota for a few? Looks so wonderful. We love living through this adventure with the photos and posts. Thank you. Stay with the moment.
29th September 2009

great pictures! and there's ally!!!! i love your (both of your) sense of adventure!!!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb