Getting ready to leave..


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well this is my first blog and I can't believe the trip that I've been talking about for a year is finally here! It's almost surreal, actually. I think that I finally have everything I need, now it's just an issue of packing it all up. It's still weird to think that I won't be in the country for four months, but I know that I am going to learn so much from my experience there. I'm excited to just simply be in the city and learn how Russians live. Russia is such a different world and I look forward to the affect it's going to have on me. It's going to be life changing and I can't wait to see how this journey affects my future goals and dreams. I am going to miss everybody, but I know that I will be back in four months and can share all of my adventures and experiences. One day left, and then it's off to Russia!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb