Dov'E la mia Visa?!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Orange County » Irvine
January 17th 2008
Published: January 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, about 3 days from my departure to NYC and then Italy and i STILL have not recieved my student visa from the italian consulate. That is not good. My mom and I have been emailing/calling them like frenzied idiots but I doubt that is going to make things much better. Basically today and tomorrow are the only days we have for this damn thing to show up in my mailbox. Let us keep our fingers crossed?

I found out about my host family and have been chatting with them a bit through email. Heres the basics.

Theres Annalisa (my host mother) that I have been mostly communicating with, really really sweet lady.
Her Husband Luigi (amazing i know), a doctor. (how convenient)
Their 3 sons: Giorgio (18.5 yrs), Giacomo(17yrs) and Giovanni (8 yrs) and 1 Daughter Margherita (12 yrs)

They also thought it was important to mention that they have two cats, and wireless internet. The oldest son Giorgio is fluent in English because they sent him to some camp for 10 months in Northern California, a bit of a relief considering I can barely say my name in Italian.
Anyway, thats just an update. Hopefully the next post I make is from Italy...if I get there.

<3 Michelle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb