My Latest Journey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » National City
November 18th 2010
Published: November 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I am completely new to this blogging thing, ironically I have always been annoyed by people who feel the need to tell the world what there doing from where/what there eating to when their wiping their ass. I guess people nowadays feel like they don't exist anyways that's a whole other topic of conversation. As you can already tell I ramble and go off topic quite a bit 😊 I decided to start one of these because as a traveler travel blogs have always been a good source of information for me before going on a trip. I don't travel with a guidebook, mostly just read about the places I'll be going to before I leave and then just ask a lot of questions once I get there. I have been fortunate enough to pleasure my wanderlust in the past years and have traveled to several countries (United States, Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Panama, Peru, England, Italy, and France) I have loved every minute of it. I have a journal that I write in during my travels my own personal thoughts but thought it would also be interesting to write some of my thoughts in a place where my family and friends can read along. At the same time maybe being the comfort and sanity I find in reading other peoples blogs about the places they experience. My latest journey will being January 5th 2011, I will be departing to Bogota, Colombia where I will start my journey through Colombia and every Central American country into Mexico over the course of 4-5 months. If all goes well this will be my longest trip yet and also my first solo journey. I am thinking that a blog would be a good way to let my family and friends know what I am up too. Secretly I am hoping that this blog might help make this journey seem less overwhelming by being able to stay "in touch" with my life here. Although I have to admit I am feeling a bit exposed. I might just keeping my blog available to a small group of close friends and family. Those who know me well know this is not usual of me I very often keep to myself. and let me bare you with some warnings I have horrible grammar, don't know how to spell or punctuate, and will be writing some blogs in my terrible spanish writing for my parents and familia. Tambien estoy pensando excribir todo en espanol. Es que ocupo much trabajo escribiendo espanol. Pero siento que voy ha alienate some of my friends pero si lo ago todo en ingles I alienate mi familia y si lo ago todo mixto pues I'll just confuse many. descions desciciones.... I still have time, money, goodbyes, and work to worry about for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb