Itching to Travel


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Monterey
January 30th 2021
Published: January 30th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Many, most of us have been stuck at home for the past year. The last time I was out of the county was last march, Scottsdale, on a road trip to Spring Training. Of course, my hero, Katy, has spent most of the year either on a beautiful Thai island or up in cool and green Chiang Mai. Me, I have been stuck at home. I had numerous trips postponed for cancelled. My cycling trip to Croatia was postponed twice. Other trips to Europe, Buenos Aires, New York, Kauai, and Seattle were also cancelled. So, what do we do about it? Dream or get upset? Normally, I would get upset. But I use the time to refine my trip, find better hotels and activities, and do more research. What do the experts say? Plan Your Next Trip Save Up for a Really Big Trip Read about Travel Cover Your Wall with Maps Prepare Destination Dinners Learn a New Language Watch Movies of Far Away Places Organize Travel Photos Research the Area Prepare a Packing List After getting my second dose of Covid vaccine on Feb. 1, I will soon be ready. Will you?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb