Final Packin!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Milpitas
March 2nd 2011
Published: June 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 37.4326, -121.898

I don't even know how I'm going to sleep tonight.. Gonna have to drug myself due to major excitement. lol. Chris and I have been gradually getting up earlier this week since we've both been on a night schedule from all the overnights I did. Today we got up at 8am! So odd... there is just a lot of damn sunlight during the day... who knew...

Tomorrow we have to get up at 5:15am. We're gonna get some breakfast and coffee at good 'ol Noah's and Starbucks. Then it's off to my dad's house. At 6am we'll leave for SFO... navigate the morning traffic within an hour hopefully. Our flight leaves at 8:56am (our time). It's a 5.5 hour flight to New Jersey, where we'll have a 1.75 hour layover. Which isn't much of a problem... we're flying domestic to New Jersey, which means we'll have to hit all the security in New Jersey for international. So it will probably take that much time to get through it all. After that it's another 6.75 hour flight to Dublin. We land around 6:50am (Dublin time)... Last time it took me a good couple hours to get through security (sigh)... maybe it
Our Awesome BackpacksOur Awesome BackpacksOur Awesome Backpacks

They're alot bigger when they're full
will be quicker since it's so damned early in the morning? Chris demands fish 'n chips as soon as we land.. I keep telling him he can't have them for breakfast. lol. After that, we take a shuttle to our hostel (free green shuttle!) and check-in. Then we wander around Dublin like zombies all day.

We're already packed... We did most of that Monday night. I already double-checked my pack today, and Chris is busy doin that now. I even sewed on a couple Yosemite patches (I was thinking of adding a patch for each country I lug it through). Amazingly I fit a lot more crap into my pack then I thought I would! I squeezed in: 2 pairs of jeans, 1 pair of khakis, 3 tank tops, 1 flannel shirt, 2 sweaters, 1 jacket, 6 pairs of thick socks (unfortunately our socks never came in the mail.... mine are currently sitting in a box in Richmond.. #%$$...), undies (not as much as I'd like, but I figure socks are more important..), flip flops, bathing suit, 2 guide books, paperwork, toiletries, etc. etc. Dude, I even fit in The Lord of the Rings trilogy. I'm an effin pro already. =) I figured the ultimate literary backpacking adventure centered in Middle Earth was a fitting read for my own ultimate backpacking adventure in Europe. lol.

I'm sooooooooooo exciiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiited!!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb