Feeling very much the real traveller!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
February 8th 2008
Published: February 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

sights of Venicesights of Venicesights of Venice

I just loved these chickens.
I'm sitting Starbucks down at the beach in Venice, drinking a very sinful coffee mocha, with my little asus linked into the web for the first time. Unreal!

Yesterday was the tourist bus trip around LA goggling at the homes of the stars - what a place! Money is what speaks and it has be prefixed with the word millions - so not in my league then!! We saw the Hollywood sign, shining out over the city which was not covered in smog, but beautifully clear and sunny.

Just to be a really unpleasant person, I would like you all to know that it is hot here, sunny and very pleasant when walking on the beach... and now I will quit writing abut that while I still have some friends!

Renske you will be amazed to know that I walked down to the marina this morning, then navigated my way over to Venice beach without having to ask my way more than once - wonders will never cease!!

Off to New Zealand tonight - a LONG flight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Wow!Wow!
Wow!

This building was on my list of things to see
What else?What else?
What else?

I couldnt come here and not show this....


8th February 2008

Great stuff!
Glad you are having fun, loved the chickens. And as for the second coffee mocha of the week ................... hope it was good! Take care. Love H
8th February 2008

Navigation
I bet you had a box of chalk with you, to mark your route. !!!!!!
9th February 2008

Hooray For Hollywood!
I am so jealous about the California part. I won’t be so jealous when you start telling us about how you sleep in a tent and potty outdoors. That is not for me, but I hope you have a great time! I am so glad you are doing this travel blog again so we can go along with you :)
9th February 2008

Check them yachts out
Hey Liz check out some yachts for me when you get to Auckland. Fancy sailing one back. That would be a laugh. Ian
9th February 2008

Venice indeed
Oh dear, just wondering why you had gone to NZ via Italy before the penny dropped. Must be my age eh. All sounds exciting and you have only just started. Had a lot of local publicity about my award and just enjoying my own '15 minutes' back here. Good to hear from you and hope flight ok. NZ will be wonderful I suspect. Love, John B.
10th February 2008

Wish I had a nice little asus... might look better in jeans then ;0)
10th February 2008

Wish I had a nice little asus...
LOL!
13th February 2008

Phew
Glad to hear you had arrived safely. Re the phone, its the little things of life that b...you up. I won't bother watching Monty Don now we have our own traveller en blog. Those gardens sound good. NO SCISSORS AND POLY BAGS-unless you share the cuttings!
13th February 2008

Can you sort it??
Hi Liz Cricket gone a tad 'pear shaped' since you arrived in NZ!! Can you catch up sort it please. Hope you are well. Love, John

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb