Our Itinerary


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
August 18th 2005
Published: August 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Our Journey for Sarah

Godfrey loves maps...this is so cool! :)

Sarah!Sarah!Sarah!

Photo that we received when we got the referral at the end of June. Wonder if she's going to be much different when we see her next Monday??
We received a suggestion to post our itinerary, so that you'll be able to anticipate our whereabouts beforehand, so here goes:

Many thanks to all of you for your support, advice, encouragement, gifts and prayers over the past year as we've gone through the whole adoption process. Life is definitely better when lived in a community of friends and family! We thank God for all of you!

By the way, if you'd like, you can "subscribe" to the blog so that you receive an email when we post anything! Well, here we are...less than 12 hours to departure. :-) We'll blog to you next in Beijing! Blessings to you!

"Since my youth, O God, you have taught me, and to this day I declare your marvelous deeds. Even when I am old and gray, do not forsake me, O God, till I declare your power to the next generation..." (Ps. 71:17-18)

Advertisement



18th August 2005

So excited for you!
Goff and Stace, our p's go with you! We're looking forward to meeting Sarah.
18th August 2005

Yea!
Wow...Godfrey and Stacey...our hearts are with the 3 of you in spirit although I'm sure a ton of us wish we could be there with you! I cannot wait 'til she comes home!!! Auntie Erin will definitely be there to greet you. Can we stop by on Monday after the retreat??? :)
19th August 2005

baaaaaaby ^-^
Hey Godfrey and Stacey ^-^ Oh my gosh! I can't believe it's been practically a full year since we heard the news about Sarah!!! I'm so excited and happy for you guys =) Sorry I was never able to email you =( This summer's been really busy...so until then, I hope this "comment" will do =) I'll be praying for you both and for Sarah...we'll all be missing you here at home...hope you guys have a great time and God bless ^-^ Love, kyLie
19th August 2005

sooo happy for you!
Hip Hip Hooray!!! Can't wait to read all about your trip and Sarah's-ah, certainly brings back memories for Brian and I. I am glad you guys are going to SFO as your port of entry. We did that too and it was a breeze! It only took minutes to get thru immigration. Will be remembering you all on Aug 22.... Are you staying at the White Swan while in Guangzhou? God bless. winnie
19th August 2005

sunday worship
Are you going to the BICF-Beijing International Christian Fellowship's Sunday worshp service??? I hear it is really awesome. It is where foreign passport holders can worship freely in Beijing. Let me know if that's whre you end up-would love to hear all about it.

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb