Los Angeles


Advertisement
Published: December 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Los Angeles.


Arriving at around midnight I felt distinctly unsafe. There were people everywhere but it just didn't feel right.

The following day I walked along the promanade and encountered more homeless people than I had seen in all the other cities combined. One guy was really keen for me to give him my jacket. As the day got busier and more people filled up the walk way they seemed to fade into the fabric of the life parade. Walked to the Santa Monica Pier and back and along the way saw some incredibly beautiful homes. Sunset on the boulavard was beautiful, straight out of a movie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb