Day 23: Farewell LA hello Hawaii


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Venice Beach
September 30th 2019
Published: September 30th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Day 23: Farewell LA hello Hawaii



On our last morning in LA I headed out early for breakfast at one of Delia’s suggestions The Butcher Daughter and was not disappointed. It was probably my favourite cafe so far with its scrumptious vegan food and seriously nice decor and vibe. It was on Abbot Kinney Blvd and there was a fabulous market being set up. Knowing how much my family like all things vegetables ?I told them to come and meet me. That gave me the chance to try a juice sampler much to the amusement of everyone. It was hard to choose only 4 juices from the incredible selection!! We then had a wander along the market before heading back to the bungalow to pack. I really wasn’t ready to leave and would love more time here!



As we boarded the plane the girls were invited up into the cockpit to meet the pilot before the nearly 6 hour flight to Hawaii. As soon as we got off the plane we couldn’t believe how deliciously warm and humid it was. Our condo is brilliantly positioned on the sand at Waikiki Beach and it didn’t take long to dump our bags and enjoy the fabulous sunset. The water is incredibly warm here!



We’re in a terrific position right on the beach with an endless supply of shops behind us. After a delicious beachside meal and coconut mohito for me we headed to bed. I’m really looking forward to some downtime and have told Dean he can go through the Hawaii Army Museum next door without me. I’ll be on the lounge chair on the beach with my book!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb