Homecoming


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After over an hour and a half sitting on the tarmac then getting through immigration and customs, it was such a relief to see Daniel and Jai waiting for me at the airport. When we walked out, I had this overwhelming sense of being home, which was strange since I only lived here for three months. However, I felt such an affinity for Los Angeles in that time that it really does feel like home. I'm even staying in the house in which I used to live, though it's significantly more crowded now that Taru and Antti have moved back to Finland and there are 5 people living here. I'm also staying in the lounge room, which seemed odd at first, but the air mattress is quite comfy.

Daniel, Stephanie and Tyler (one of their housemates) and I went out to dinner near Venice beach... I think. It was "Italian", but so American at the same time - I'd forgotten about the huge servings sizes and ultra-friendly service. This place even had a sing-a-long to that's amore. I couldn't stop laughing. We got home and watched wipeout and then off to bed. I didn't really time this trip well - I forgot that it's been two years now and my non-UCLA friends have finished school and started working! At least I'll get the evenings with them! 😊

Sarah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb