Hollywood - Bvld of Broken Dreams


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post



Some trouble with the Sheriff

The Law&their Friends

Santa Monica Bvld-LA


Hadn't even arrived in LA and already I had a near brush with Brittney, our plane was late coming into Orlando, Brittney was on it in LA and coming to Orlando but apparently got some sort of panic attack and wanted to get off... So that meant all her bags had to come off aswell..etc etc...

Flew into LAX at 10pm Friday night with still no where to stay, in a last attempt I had contatced a few people from couchsurfing.com and left a few mails to say I was stuck so when I arrived I had recieved messages from everyone to say they had a couch... brilliant! I had registered with www.couchsurf.com months ago and we even hosted a few people through Kelly at our apartment in Wellington, you set up a profile with a couch to offer travellers a place to stay for a night or two and thats basically it, great way to meet lots of different nationalities & help them out and someday hope to return the favour when they visit your side of the world, anyway it worked out really good for me, it being my 1st time and I normally wouldn't do it on my own but I had a good feeling about it, Yorgo collected me from the airport TG! as it would have taken me ages to find his apartment in LA, had a good feeling about him straight away, back to apartment and straight out to meet his other flat mate Steve and checked out a few bars, lots going on..as you might see from the video clips above!

Saturday went to Santa Monica Beach and boardwalk, weather was nice and hot and Santa Monica beach was really nice, so different to Venice beach where its what ever goes there..very hippy feel to it, muscle beach gym and the basketball court that was filimed in American History X.

Saturday night we went out in Hollywood... OMG..I was really amazed, I didnt think I'd like it and it wasn't at all what I expected, someone said to me once that Hollywood Bvld wasn't all it was made up to be and it was a bit of a dive...I didnt think so, the city was really nice and the bars were pretty good too. had so much fun with Yorgo and Steve...

Checked out The Cuban Festival on Sunday with the guys, they have been so great to me, really looking after me and showing me around...v much appreciated guys! Thanks. xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Big MOFOO HummerBig MOFOO Hummer
Big MOFOO Hummer

L.A - Hollywood
B&YorgoB&Yorgo
B&Yorgo

Couch Surfing buddy - L.A - Hollywood
Cuba FlagCuba Flag
Cuba Flag

Cuba Festival at Echo Park - L.A - Hollywood
Car full of rubbishCar full of rubbish
Car full of rubbish

Car full of trash???? to the hilt like!! - L.A - Hollywood
Cuba FestivalCuba Festival
Cuba Festival

Echo Park - L.A - Hollywood
Cuba FestivalCuba Festival
Cuba Festival

Echo Park - L.A - Hollywood
Venice StripVenice Strip
Venice Strip

L.A - Hollywood


21st May 2007

Looks like soĆ³oo much fun!!!
Hey B! Hw are you girlie? Wow you look like your having such a great time I'm so jellous you lucky thing! We have all been missing you here, wish you could come back! Will email you soon!!! Em X
21st May 2007

Hi B
Hi B looks like you're having a great time like the videos.
29th May 2007

hi love
hi bee ca here photos look fab email me love 2 let me no when u get 2 oz love ca mac (SAL)XXXXXXXXXX
6th June 2007

Briggy
Looks lovely there ya lucky fecker. k

Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 16; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb