Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Anaheim
October 2nd 2010
Published: June 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Parasol RoomParasol RoomParasol Room

The reason the room got its name.
We finally were able to have a meal at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. The atmosphere was beautiful and very New Orleans. We were seated in the Parasol Room and got ready for our first taste of Lousiana cooking.

Now keep in mind I have never been to Louisiana so I am writing this from the point of view of a person that has lived her whole life in the West and most of it in the Pacific Northwest.

Zach and I shared two dishes because we wanted to get a good sample of the eats here. He ordered Jambalya and I ordered a salad with Crawdads (crayfish) on it. The crawdads were very good, but there was not near enough of the meat on the salad to be able to really enjoy it. From my search of the menu, this was the only item that served crawdads and that is what I had my heart set on trying when I went there.

Zach's Jambalya was hot and spicy just as it should be. It was spicy enough for our poor northern tongues that our sinuses were cleared and our drinks quickly vanished. Neither of the
Main CourtyardMain CourtyardMain Courtyard

The view from our table of the beautiful main courtyard.
plates were eaten to completion as we enjoyed the food, but not enough to endulge.

Of course, our meal was finished with a plate of beignets which made the trip worth it.

Will we go back? Probably, but just for desert. I think I will wait to try any more New Orleans/ Lousiana fare until I finally get to be there in person.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb