The year of a million dreams....and this is a bad thing?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Anaheim
December 17th 2007
Published: December 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

During the three day stop into Anaheim California for the final 3 Tori Amos shows, I had the brilliant idea to go to Disneyland. It was the best idea I had in a long time. I have to say Disneyworld in Florida was better- maybe I am being bias because I went to Disneyworld as a child. I was hoping to get my picture taken with the Chip & Dale characters, but the entire time I was in Disneyland I didn't see one of the Disney characters walking around to take a picture. Maybe because I ignored Toon Town. My mother has a picture of me at 11 with the Chip & Dale characters and I wanted to get a comparison shoot. It would have been nice. While in Disneyland it was amazing to see how Disney mastered the lines (to keep going and going and going) and around every corner they exit everyone into the gift shops.

In the 9 hours spent at Disneyland, we rode the same rides and often repeatedly- Space Mountain, Matterhorn, Indiana Jones, Big Thunder Mountain, and Splash Mountain. It was lovely. Space Mountain still rocks my clock, we rode it 3 times and mastered the moment when the picture is taken. But I wasn't about to spend 13 bucks for a photograph- good times.


On the last day in Anaheim, we decided to check out Joshua Tree National Park just two hours east of our hotel. We only spent about an hour in the park because we had to get back to L.A. for the final show. I fell in love with the Joshua Tree's. Jason climbed one of the bolder mountains. I went up half way and than chickened out. I am terrified of heights and I really don't like having the opportunity to tumble to my death.

Next stop Grand Canyon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb