Groveland


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Groveland
October 21st 2010
Published: October 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

My first stop is the Groveland Hotel, situated about 25 miles from the West entry to Yosemite. I left SF yesterday afternoon around 2 and got here at 5. The hotel is from the Gold Mining era here in SF (as is the town) and a walk around last night revealed numerous buildings from that era.

I didn't have any real spine or arm issues on the way here - the check engine light, which has been plaguing me for the last month - went on as I was ascending Highway 120. If it's still on this morning, I'll see about getting it check out.

If you ever find yourself in need of excellent food on the way to Yosemite, the restaurant in the Hotel is amazing. Last night I had succulent baked chicken over blackbeans and tomatilla salsa; washed down with a local IPA (Grizzly?).

Oh - I don't have mobile phone coverage here (a plus?) so if you're trying to reach me - I'll be out of touch for the next few days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb