ready or not, here I come...


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just finishing up my week in California; so great to see Lace and Dad and Trav and my brother and pups and all my other people. I'm off at 7am to LAX.. get on my 16 hour straight flight to Dubai.. longest flight I've ever had! And I thought 13 to Australia was rough... wooow. It'll also be interesting not travelling with someone that I can lay on and pass out for hours on end. Hmmm. Well, I'm all packed and ready to go.. I have my backpack of stuff, as well as a suitcase thats full of clothes and books and toys and fun stuff for the kids over there. I've also got the funds that were raised-- THANK YOU SO MUCH TO ALL WHO DONATED.. i promise to keep you all up to date on progress of the program and everything that will be happening!! I'm off to bowl with dad and than Tawna's making my favorite breakfast burritos for my last American meal for a while -- all of you who know me well enough know that the meals on this trip are going to be quite interesting for such a picky eater as myself... but hey, its all part of the journey and excitement. Can't hardly wait! The next post will be from the other side of the world- WINNING!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb