Final Preperations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Fallbrook
April 16th 2018
Published: April 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Surley Bicycle fully loadedSurley Bicycle fully loadedSurley Bicycle fully loaded

This is the way I will look once the adventure begins
As I near the date of my actual ride, I am fine tuning my preparation into a narrower focus. I am exclusively riding the Surley Bike and incorporating lots of hills. I’ll add weight the last week before I leave

I will ship the bike via Bikeflights.com on about May 4 to the Yorktown/Cheatham Annex where I will arrive on May 11 to begin my bike assembly and final preparations. After spending three or four days there studying the sights and History of the area I’ll be off!

I am excited that my good friend Bruce Tipton will meet me near Waynesboro, VA to share the fun for about 6 days until the rest day at Damascus.

This blog will begin almost every day starting May 11.
Stay tuned!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0819s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb