TransCan Plus


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Eureka
October 1st 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Folks!
I'm in Eureka California taking a rest day. Had a nice week long stay with my daughter and spent a lot of time planning and making arrangements for the next phase of the trip. I have a reservation to fly to Adelaide Austarlia on the 12th!
It's been a beautiful ride down the coast so far! The Oregon coast is breathtaking and the California redwoods are awesome! Oregon has been about the best for camping so far with Hiker/Biker sites in the national parks at $4.00 a night with free hot showers and some of the parks having laundry facilities.
I met another rider from Australia who's also on his way to San Francisco so we're riding together.
I've uploaded more pictures to my Kodak Gallery, but I haven't had time to arrange them in order or add text, but I'll send an invite since there's no telling when I'll be able to work on them, (I've got a whopping 30 minutes on the computer here in the Eureka Library!).
OK all, take care!!!!
George

Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb