Just getting started...


Advertisement
Published: May 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody!

Well, I'm just getting started with this whole travel blogging thing, as you know. Still here, in Daly City, waiting to graduate so that I can be off on my next great adventure! England! Ireland! Germany! Maybe even Scotland! That's right, I'm going to visit the Old Country this Summer. Heading across the pond!

If you don't know already, I was accepted for a Summer Internship in Carlisle, England with a Christian Missions Organization by the name of Operation Mobilization. They're job is to proclaim the good word throughout the world and man do they do a good job of it! I will be working in their Media Dept. known as OMnivision. I have a very small idea of exactly what to expect, but I know that God is going to have His hand in whatever I go through. I'm working towards the establishment of His kingdom here on Earth.

I leave June 12th for England. I will be working in Carlisle up until the 24th of June when OMnivision will head to Cork, Ireland for an event called Summerfire. On July 5th, after Summerfire is over, I will be joining an OM Mission team in a Crosswalk through the countryside of Ireland. When I say Crosswalk, I mean we will literally be walking with a ten-foot cross from village to village speaking to people about Christ. It will be hard work but I am much more than willing to do it!

After the Crosswalk in Ireland, I will head back to Carlisle for a few more weeks of interning with OMnivision. On the 30th of July, we head to Offenburg, Germany (near the Black Forest) to document an event called TeenStreet. TeenStreet is a giant conference that happens each year in the middle of Offenburg in which teens from all over Europe and beyond get together and celebrate the name of God. This event will last until the sixth of August when we will come back to Carlisle and I will leave out of London on the 14th.

As you can tell, I'm very excited about this Summer. It will be incredible. I realize, however, that it will also be exhausting. I could definitely use your prayers over this Summer that I am able to get the rest that I need and that through my work overseas, God may impact others deeply. I also pray that I am to develop great relationships with the people I work with and that I can leave knowing that I've made plenty of lifelong friends in Christ. Peace to all of you!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb