Countdown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Apple Valley
December 4th 2015
Published: December 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I am really geting excited about my upcoming trip. It has been over18 months in the makng. The anticipation is mounting and I am getting the final details in order. I have a great contact, Nham, in Hanoi, who has been so responsive and helpful in my planning. She is very attentive, taking care of many details and making reservations, and modifications easily and quickly. After many months of planning, I am fast approaching my departure day, December 14 at :05, that's a true red eye if I ever saw one. It looks like the right choice for an 18 hour flight. American Airline frequent flyer miles won’t get me there, so I decided to fly Business Class on Cathay Pacific. Beds that lie down flat and roomy seats where no one crawls over anyone to go to the bathroom.

I have my flight spray, airborne, one above, deet insect repellent, sunscreen, imodium for traveller's trots and a plethora of other "miscellaneous" items, including my "blister band aids" all ready to be packed and hauled.

My itinerary includes Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand and I am traveling 23 days. I think it will be pure bliss.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb