Day 1: Drive Across America


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Alameda
June 29th 2011
Published: June 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First day; we left 2 1/2 hours late. Nice drive through Truckee. First time I'd seen it without snow. It's so much more rugged then I'd of imagined, if I had ever imagined it, which I hadn't. I looked for a restaurant called Donner Party Bugers but none existed. It could be a name in bad taste.
Stayed at the Best Western in Elko, Nevada. My first thought is these are not our people. The dogs thought the same and would bark any time someone walked by our room.

KL


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

ProofProof
Proof

Proof Utah Hates Women
Best SeatBest Seat
Best Seat

Best Seat in the house


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb